Writing Prompts on Kindness, Positivity, and Happiness

Spread the Ripple invites you to participate in our writing prompts

Ali Hall
4 min readApr 2, 2024

Life is heavy. All around me, people are suffering.

I don’t know about you, but now more than ever, I need stories of kindness, positivity, and happiness (KPH) to add glitter and glow to the fog of life.

I want fun and frolics, and handstands on beaches. I want to invoke my whimsical humour and feel tingly and alive through the vicarious experience of your stories.

So to kick start a KPH train, I bring you the Spread the Ripple writing prompts for the next three months.

Kindness, positivity and happiness writing prompts

Let’s get the creative juices flowing.

Your stories can be written in any style as long as they are thoroughly spell-checked and well-formatted. Please read our submission guidelines to ensure you meet our formatting requirements.

Yes, we accept everything — personal essays, persuasive essays, social commentary, opinion pieces, fiction, poetry… it’s all welcome here.

Writing prompt best practice

--

--

Ali Hall

✍Well-being, feminism, personal growth & life observations. Childfree & owner of Life Without Children & Abnormally Normal. Lover of trail running & dogs.